What's New

New Song: Jai Mahalo

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Enjoy a sneak preview of the David's upcoming intimate UKULELE acoustic chant CD, due out Fall, 2015! This track features David's wife, Mira, daughter Tulsi, Eric Bazilian and Bakithi Kumalo. Find out more...

My newest recording project will become my 11th CD!

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Ukulele Kirtan Serenades Find out more...

Where is Your Heart? Love is Awake interview with Phil Cartwright

Monday, May 18, 2015

Find out more...

Song For Nepal - Support for The Seva Foundation

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

Find out more...

Love is Awake #1 on iTunes World Music Charts!

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Find out more...

Love is Awake is now available!

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

The day is finally here! Love is Awake is now available to purchase. Find out more...

Behind the scenes look at ‘Wonder’ from Love Is Awake!

Saturday, April 18, 2015

‘Wonder’ is a song about awe, sweetness, and the magic of life. David’s daughter, Tulsi was a big part of the inspiration for this song and appeared as a guest artist as well. Find out more...

David Newman - 10,000 Things from Love is Awake

Tuesday, April 07, 2015

David Newman speaks about his inspiration and influence from the Tao Te Ching for the songwriting process of the new song '10,000 Things' from his forthcoming CD 'Love is Awake'. Find out more...

Know Thy Self

Sunday, April 05, 2015

Find out more...

Happy Spring 2015!

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Spring arrived on the Vernal Equinox and it was a very snowy in Philadelphia! Find out more...